One Hundred Happy Days

On the last of my #100happydays I thought I would retry my hand at starting a blog. I’ve realized that as much as I love to cook and bake, I’m not good at blogging about it so I’m just going to have to let that dream die. I’m still happy to post new recipes I’m trying (and old favorites we love) but I don’t think that’s what this needs to be about.

As we are on the verge of starting a new chapter in our lives I would like to take the opportunity to document it as best I can. From discovering ourselves and each other after completing our first year of marriage, to welcoming a puppy, to starting our little family I am so full of joy at the happy days life brings us and continues to bring us each day. I think through the last 100 days I have realized that life is not about perfect moments, but about happy ones. 10404348_2755575251445_5968394782208051481_nWhen I started this “challenge” we made the announcement that our family was growing. A hundred days later, this is the first day I can say our baby will be arriving next month! I can’t believe how quickly the time has flown by and I took a small amount of joy in looking through my past one hundred Instagram posts last night. Challenging myself to find happiness in each day has grown my heart and I hope to continue to find happy moments by starting a new blog called Cherish. I am so thankful to each person who told me they enjoyed seeing our happy moments and even more grateful to those that inspired them. This is certainly not the last happy day but it marks the end and the beginning of a very happy hundred days.

If you’re interested in viewing my #100happydays posts, please see my Instagram.

Leave a Reply

