Four Months

bQoQU0k3E4Yx6b4JNUOze4uBBt6b-D3xJYSTqoTmfCcMy sweet little babe turned four months this weekend.

I honestly do not know where the time has gone. Some days feel to long and others go by in the blink of an eye. I knew when my husband left for deployment he wouldn’t be back until Rhett was almost five months old and that’s right around the corner! I really do feel like it’s true when they say time goes by more quickly the older you get. I remember my Dad telling me once, “If you think time is going by quickly now, imagine what a year must feel like to someone who is 80! Probably like it’s only been a month.”

Our little boy has grown so much this last month. He’s figured out how to chew on things, gotten silly in the bath, stared endlessly at his best friend the fan, become a little tummy time champ, and rolled over from his tummy to his back (although there are days that I still think his rolling is a fluke). He’s moved from my bed to his crib (never ever thought I would be one of the crazy co-sleeping people), gotten used to jogs in his stroller, tasted every finger, and celebrated our first Mother’s Day. His hair has grown, has eyes change daily from grey to blue and back again, thighs are getting chunky, smiles are getting big, and his tiny butt is staying cute, cute, cute.

It’s not always easy to be a stay at home Mom, but the moments I get to share with Rhett are priceless and I don’t think i could trade them for the world. I have nothing but the biggest hopes and dreams for this little boy and imagining what kind of boy and man he will grow into fill me with such a big love. I endeavor more and more each day to become a good mother, counselor, and friend to our son. I hope to be his biggest advocate and his biggest fan. My prayers each day are inspired my the little life we have created and I will pray for him each day for the rest of his life.

Keep growing my little love, I can’t wait to see what’s to come. vLKvdd2aRaSXY0-N9deCqZH13NOLOQ1u9N2XJO42jeg

Leave a Reply

