September Stitch Fix Review

Remember a couple weeks ago when I told you about Stitch Fix? I thought it might be a good idea to explain it a little more and show you what it’s all about.

stitch-fix-7Stitch Fix is basically a personal styling service where you fill out an online style profile, are matched with a stylist, and shipped clothes on a schedule that you set yourself. This can be twice a month, once a month, every other month, or whenever you feel like it. Did I mention it’s free to sign up? In each shipment you receive five pieces, whether they be all clothing or a mix of clothing and accessories. Items are, on average, around $55 per piece but when you set up your style profile you can choose what amount you would ideally spend in each category of clothing. Each time you get a Fix you’re also able to write a note to your stylist and tell them abut anything you’re looking to add to your closet or any special occasions that are coming up.

It’s great because you get to try on the clothes in the comfort of your own home and you keep what you love and send back the rest, all you do is hop online to check out and provide feedback on each item so they can make your next Fix even better.

I’ve had the same stylist for the last four of my Fix’s now because the first box she sent me I was obsessed with. Literally every item I pulled out of the box I fell more in love with, so I decided to keep requesting her!

This month I told my stylist that I wanted to try a new pair of jeans in a fun color, some detail leggings, and that I’d like to start receiving pieces for my upcoming anniversary trip in November. You know what? She humored me with all three requests!

The first item I tried on were the Dean Skinny Jeans by Just Black ($78).

_S7gfery_V-ZoSi5HWqSLVBJyDIQnnUTYTyh50Yz92UI love that my stylist sent me a mid-rise skinny jean with a little stretch but…I hate that they’re purple. Granted, I did ask for jeans in a fun color. I may have just been hoping that color was burgundy or olive or…not purple.They have a little bit of gold detail that I can’t exactly decide how I feel about. Overall I LOVE how they fit but I don’t know if I can overcome the color.I4Bmlsr7uMaRd8PLONX-r56HE0w1FhYUE6Zpf9KuRTc

The next item I tried were the Morissa Faux Leather Detail Leggings from Lysse ($88). These weren’t quite the detail leggings I was expecting but I do love the top portion of these. I also love that they’re much nicer than my average pair of leggings, which I now realize I should be too embarrassed to wear out and about. The quality of the material is very nice and they’re quite comfortable.

ph3X-vuGZtBET96de2hYwrPfccZ5rkkGC6TGyHYlvKA

First I tried them on with flats and I did not like them at all. I’m only 5’4″ so I felt like they made me look extra vertically challenged. I decided to try them on with heels and they instantly looked a lot better.

kJxNhGM0eis7na4RmFciWezjiF_h9K8Bb-rghtFWJ3o

These would be great for a date night but I’m not sure how much I would wear them just out and about. I have one more day to decide on these but at the moment I’m leaning towards returning them.

My third item was this adorable Petty Scoop Neck Top from Le Lis ($44). I love it because it’s casual with the ability to be dressed up.

hJghFja7688BUTs7GnVMGc40M4Rd_QHSPrschf7qWkY

It does look good with the leggings though…

D7gmNtfqeqkYV7CkPrkmRPk4kPUgz0Fe18OWeXryo9c

I quite like the detail but my husband made fun of it saying that I spilled a bunch of rice on my shirt. Stinker. Definitely still keeping it.

Now let me tell you about this Arenal Funnel Neck Coat from Mo-Ka ($108). I’M OBSESSED.

nZDg7c-PiPi36H7J7AklCBxbTrIXhJUfVxIM_MVZ_sg

Hello adorable neutral coat that is the perfect length with adorable buttons, pockets, and the ability to keep my neck toasty warm.

Hqzxtc1maPSi9AG8E2yGPCUOGSvlV6_8LkxjwBiScaY

I mean really.

hfbVIBCd9DMtDmtWCn4Pt_1m_CJbri5FFjOnhCeTTDc

How many pictures do you think I can get away with posting?

VENmW6h0yQNwjQ5FpBCjcwOUhb_IViC_T4kpCq8n2i4

Okay promise that was the last one. I just love it so much.

My last item surprised me. In my last Fix I received a really cute black clutch that I returned…which I’m still slightly regretting. In some ways I loved it, in some ways I did not. BUT in my note to my stylist I said that I might like a cross body bag better in the future because I would probably get way more use out of it. And guess what? She sent me one! This is the Demi Fold Over Vegan Leather Crossbody Bag by Street Level ($48).

HvAeAu4sqDNBTjjfJh_mR4XKdjabMeAzgyxB4iX_Y6I

The color shocked me at first.

JaHHMq2jsEfm9WDSInL6x53btH2osLQqAuee2wTy1RE

However, as I played around with it I started to like it more and more. It has about a million pockets and can be used as a large clutch or a cross body bag. I started to love it!

Ma2VogSc4jjm0kcxQgvZxiLj4SVyZrQW8w8Yf-qDQJE

After this little photo shoot my bestie and I were heading to a birthday party and this was my outfit. Love, love, love.

I’m still trying to decide about the jeans and the leggings but I have until tomorrow. Stitch Fix does this thing I love and hate where if you decide to keep all five items you get a 25% discount. This means if I kept the three pieces I love ($200) I would only end up paying $54 for the leggings and pants because of the discount. Tricky, tricky Stitch Fix.

What are your thoughts?! What to keep and what not to keep?

Intrigued? Who would’t be?! Follow my exclusive referral link and try it out for yourself! If you don’t love it you’ll only lose out on a $20 styling fee, but when you find out you do love it (because you will) you get to use that styling fee towards any items you keep!

This is a personal blog. The opinions expressed here are my own. Any product names, logos, brands, and other trademarks or images featured or referred to within this blog are the property of their respective trademark holders. These trademark holders are not affiliated with this blog, nor do they sponsor or endorse it.

5 thoughts on “September Stitch Fix Review

Leave a Reply

