Friday Favorites (Instagram Edition)

Oh Friday, how I’ve looked forward to you.

One of my best friends is getting married this weekend! I’ll be spending this evening at her rehearsal and participating in wedding shenanigans tomorrow. I’m tremendously excited about it. This is a picture of the two of us from my wedding last year. I can’t believe our roles will be reversed tomorrow and I’m so honored to be a part of her big day!

11659328_3019870578663_5022893555248666079_n

This week’s Friday Favorites is brought to you by Instagram accounts that I follow and love.

I discovered purefitpurefood about a month ago, and enjoy following them for the Wednesday Workouts they post. If you’ve scrolled through my Instagram recently you probably saw the workout I reposted from them last week which KICKED MY STINKING BEHIND. Seriously. It was brutal. Here it is again…try it if you dare. Or if you’re in shape.

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 9.21.55 PM

Rhett isn’t eating real food all the time yet, but I love following Yummy Toddler Food to get some good ideas of things I can try now or in the future. I like this account because Amy does a lot of posts showing what she’s feeding her toddler and I appreciate being able to actually see portion sizes and ideas of healthy meals/snacks. It’s great to see Moms who take what their children eat seriously because it inspires me to do the same and gives me hope that I can get Rhett to love more than french fries and ice cream.

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 9.42.29 PM

For my birthday this month one of my good friends got me a Mommy Mailbox. I started following their account about a month after Rhett was born and like to see some of the products they send out each month. Mommy Mailbox is similar to any of the other box trends that you order. Each month you have the opportunity to buy the next month’s box or you can subscribe for several months to a year. The contents of the box are not revealed before the boxes are sent out, and each month is curated by someone new so if you like the style of the curator you’re probably more likely to enjoy the box. October’s box was curated by Natalie Borton, a senior editor at The Glitter Guide. It came with an infinity scarf by White Plum, a menu planner by Jack and Ella Paper, caramel sauce (MY FAVORITE) by CC Made, volumising mascara by ModelCo Cosmetics, and a “Oui Oui” Print by Swell Made Co. I actually really love everything in my box this month, but I’ve seen other months where I’m not interested in any of the products. You can order your own box or find out more on the Mommy Mailbox website.

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 9.40.32 PM

Do you love all the adorable things little kids do and say? Of course you do. Everyone does. Now that we’re on the same page I really urge you to check out insta2yearold. Ilana Wiles, the woman behind mommyshorts (also a favorite of mine), uses insta2yearold to post from her daughter Harlow’s perspective on life. The things that she says are the absolute best because who doesn’t think two year olds are the funniest? And if you want to see Harlow’s sweet dance moves, definitely check out mommyshorts. The. Cutest.

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 9.48.49 PM

That’s all for today! Thanks for reading about this week’s special edition of Instagram Friday Favorites! I hope your weekend is as joy filled and full of friends as mine.

Leave a Reply

