Up, Up and Away

For our two year anniversary, I decided to plan a surprise vacation for Chase and I.

A surprise trip, you say? How did I manage that? Way back in March, Southwest had a rockin’ sale and I decided to take full advantage of it. Chase was deployed so I had to FaceTime him and say, “Hey…can I spend a bunch of money on a big birthday/anniversary surprise for you? Also, I’m not going to tell you what I’m buying.” While he wasn’t thrilled about not knowing what exactly I was purchasing, he trusts me and said to go for it.

Almost every day until his birthday this summer he asked me what the big surprise was and when I was going to tell him. I was actually going to try to keep the whole thing a secret until our trip rolled around but he was driving me nuts with all the questions! So, for Chase’s birthday over the summer I announced that we were going on a surprise anniversary trip to an unknown location and that I had already purchased the plane tickets (killer deal) and our lodging. He was definitely surprised!

As of today we have approximately 25 days until our trip and until then I’m going to share all of my travel planning tips…without telling you where we’re going. I would hate to ruin the surprise!

Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 10.39.00 PM

Over the weekend I’ll share tips on finding a great place to stay and renting a car. Fun fact: I’ve never booked my own hotel or car before, but now I know all about it.

I can’t wait to share my tips with you! Follow along over the next few weeks and find out (along with Chase) where we’re going.

One thought on “Up, Up and Away

Leave a Reply

